header3

Hopbine House Reviews

Excellent Hotel
Very good rooms with 4 poster beds. Very good breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend Hotel. Would be 5 stars but the free wifi is quite slow and weak for browsing internet and checking emails.
Mr. Ronald Shearman - 6th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for lovely review,we are pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay,Work is in progress on the wifi and will shortly be much improved.
Best regards
Doreen


Lovely B And B
Only stayed one night but would definitely book again. The Hopbyne is a quaint, olde worlde place, rooms very clean and comfortable with lovely four poster beds. Excellent breakfast, and the owner is very friendly and welcoming. This is not a 'chain' hotel, so don't expect it to be, this B and B is charming and unique.
Ms. Gloria Matlock - 25th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you very much for this lovely review,we are delighted to hear your comments and hope to see you again.
Our best wishes
Doreen


Highly Recommended
Fabulous place, lovely stay!
Mrs. Keeley Wickham - 21st Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay,it was lovely to read your review, Thank you.
Kind regards
Doreen


Quiet And Friendly
Check in was done over the phone but the room was open and key was in the lock. Very easy and efficient. However, I would suggest that breakfast should run until 10am. Great little place and would certainly come back again.
Miss. Nicola Sedman - 4th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello
Thank you for your review.I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We set the time for breakfast at 9 am because experience has shown that guests are often late and we are sometimes serving breakfast until 10am if we move the time forwards we are still serving at 11 am which is check out time and new guests are often arriving at 12 noon,so all in all 9 am allows us to give the best all round service.Sorry if this was too early for you.Tell us next time you stay and we will serve you a little later.
Kind regards
Doreen


Warm And Welcoming.
Very warm and welcoming. Friendly service. Breakfast was great. Many thanks to Doreen for looking after us.
Mr. Romaldo Dias - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hello
What a lovely review.Thank you. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to meeting you again.
Kind regards
Doreen


Review
King post bed was excellent. Couldn't get kettle under tap in basin to fill up. Shower wasn't too good - lack of height and took a while for hot water to flow through.
Breakfast buffet was just the ticket. Good parking facilties.

Mr. Graham Everitt - 9th Nov, 2013
Verified Review


What A Find!
My husband and I stayed in this lovely, well kept B&B on Sep 27th 2013. On seeing our room we were pleasantly surprised. We had a beautiful four poster bed and the room was to a high standard. We were able to come and go as we pleased. A really nice touch was we actually had a key! Not an electronic one we are all so used to having.
In the morning we went into the dining area where there was a choice of cereals and spreads or a traditional English breakfast, we were even asked how we would like our eggs! (a great touch!). The ladies were so helpful and friendly too.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this lovely B&B. What a great find and superb price!
Mrs. Michelle Bird - 10th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
I have just read your review.How lovely, thank you so much,its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.My best regards
Doreen


Amazing
We were very please with the friendly owner and staff. Room was very good and clean plenty of towels. Breakfast was very good. It is our second visit will come again to see our family. Lovely break.
Mr. Richard Simmonds - 5th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it will be lovely to see you again.My kind regards
Doreen


Hopbine Hotel
Four poster bed, excellent furniture, a whirlpool bath with shower, a hot breakfast, beautiful gardens with our own garden furniture and too top it all, a great price and a kind and considerate host. What is not to like?
Mr. Jeffery Baker - 20th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you,thats lovely.
My best regards
Doreen


A Pleasant Stay
We received a warm welcome,tea and biscuits were most acceptable in the afternoon the accommodation was cosy and breakfast was excellent.Many thanks,the Nuttall family from Fife.
Mr. Robert Nuttall - 21st Oct, 2012
Verified Review


Hopbine B & B
I have stopped at Hopbine several times and found the service very good.
Mr. William Rackham - 29th Sep, 2012
Verified Review


The New Rooms
My son and his partner had one room and I had the other room which had been refurbished. They are beautiful, four-poster beds comfortable chairs. BEAUTIFUL. See you next year.
Mrs. Carol Martin - 20th Jul, 2012
Verified Review


Beautiful
Really lovely, warm cosy room with friendly staff and inviting communal areas at an affordable price. Clean sheets, towels and toiletries with a kettle and mugs for yea. Room included en-suite however there was a bath only, no shower, which wasn't too much of a problem for us.
Mr. Ashley Darby - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review


Great Value, Great Room
We only stayed for one night following a trip to the races but wished we had longer.
Room 6 was freshly decorated, fabulous comfy four poster bed and unexpected surprose of a jaccuzi bath.
Lovley poached eggs for breakfast and a pleasant informal atmosphere. I have no idea what the other rooms are like but if this refurbishment continues along the same lines you will be impressed especially with the resonable price.
Miss. Clare Watkins - 29th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Glad you enjoyed your stay,thank you for your review.
Best regards
Doreen


Hopbine
Comfortable accommodation and friendly landlady. Useful to have Wifi. Thanks.
Mrs. Bridget Wallbank - 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review


Hopbine (1 Night)
Very happy with the accommodation. Spacious room with good facilities. Clean and tidy. Did not have opportunity to use outdoor seating as only stayed one night. Good, friendly service.
Mr. Richard Lovering - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review


Good Value For Money
It may be considered a bit of a work in progress, and possibly a little dated, however the owner and staff were very friendly and efficient throughout our stay. We understand the comment on the web site about not always having someone to greet in person on arrival but can state in our opinion it is absolutely not necessary with the owner being instantly contactable.
The room was very clean and large with all wood furniture which does not date.The water in the hand basin was a little slow in coming through but the shower was ok
Breakfast was ok selection for all tastes with a good range of cereals, yogurt,etc proper freshly cooked bacon, eggs , hot toast (with choice of marmalades) etc with only the sausage not to my taste. The atmosphere at breakfast appeared relaxed amongst others staying over with no moaning!

Even a note as to the strength of wi fi reception in different rooms so i knew what to expect from my i phone

Yes we would go back

Mr. Mike Seamarks - 18th Sep, 2011
Verified Review


The Hopbine
A very enjoyable stay, Ideal location and extremely comfortable room. Will book again when next in the area definitely.
Mr. Ray Hobrow - 4th Aug, 2011
Verified Review


Hurray For Hereford
A nice hotel with pleasant friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Breakfast was nice enough. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Mr. Colin Robson - 2nd Aug, 2011
Verified Review


A Great Place To Stay
We had a great stay at the "Hopbine" with a confortable room and a great english breakfast the following morning, we shall certainly stay again when we are in Hereford
Mr. Gordon Love - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review


Friendly & Welcoming
Stayed one night whilst attending a nearby barbaque. We were made most welcome. Rge room was imaculately clean and though small had all the facilities needed. The Sunday morning breakfast was excellent though could haver included fruit for people who do not wat a cooked nreakfast
Mr. Larry Jenkin - 6th Jun, 2011
Verified Review


Good Stay
Overnight stay was most satisfactory. Room fine. Overall good value for money
Mrs. Linda Wilford-Nash - 27th Apr, 2011
Verified Review


Hopbine
stayed recently very clean and pleasant well reccomended brekfast great too and owners very pleasant will be going back soon
Mrs. Heath Cynthia - 24th Apr, 2011
Verified Review


Hopbine House Reviews